Executive Leadership

KPMG New Zealand's executive leadership is shared by Chief Executive Jason Doherty and Executive Chair Matthew Prichard. Their primary roles are to lead, guide and manage KPMG New Zealand and to develop and implement the necessary strategies to ensure the firm aligns with KPMG’s global strategy.

National Executive Committee

The management of KPMG New Zealand’s offices is the responsibility of the National Executive Committee (NEC). The NEC meets regularly and its membership comprises our Chief Executive and National Managing Partners (NMPs) with our Executive Chairman also in attendance when the NEC meets.


Jason Doherty
Chief Executive
Kay Baldock
National Managing Partner - Brand & Growth
Sarah McGrath
Chief Financial Officer & Chief Operating Officer
Laura Youdan
National Managing Partner - Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
Evan Bateup
Chief People and Inclusion Officer
Jon Holmes
National Managing Partner - Private Enterprise
Jack Carroll
National Managing Partner - Advisory
Dinesh Naik
National Managing Partner - Tax

Brent Manning 
National Managing Partner - Audit

Andrew Tubb
National Industry Leader – Corporates, Head of Consulting
Seshani Bala
General Counsel
Paul Herrod
Partner - Risk Management


Office Managing Partners

Laura Youdan
View all Auckland Partners >
Peter Taylor
View all Canterbury Partners >
Murray Dunn
View all Hamilton Partners >>
Glenn Keaney
View all Tauranga Partners >
Grant Riley  
View all Wellington Partners >