Audit Committee Forum in Mauritius

Audit Committee Forum in Mauritius

The Audit Committee Forum provides audit committee members with professional development, resources and access to a community of professionals.

ACF provides audit committee members with professional development and resources

About the Audit Committee Forum

Recognising the importance of Audit Committees as part of good Corporate Governance, the Mauritius Institute of Directors (MIoD) and KPMG have set up the Audit Committee Forum (the Forum) in order to help Audit Committees in Mauritius, in both the public and the private sectors, improve their effectiveness.

The purpose of the Forum is to serve Audit Committee members and help them adapt to their changing role. Historically, Audit Committees have largely been left on their own to keep pace with rapidly changing information related to governance, risk management, audit issues, accounting, financial reporting, current issues, future changes and international developments.

The Forum provides guidance for Audit Committees based on the latest legislative and regulatory requirements. It also highlights best practice guidance to enable Audit Committee members to carry out their responsibilities effectively. To this end, it provides a valuable source of information to Audit Committee members and acts as a resource to which they can turn for information or to share knowledge.

The Forum’s primary objective is thus to communicate with Audit Committee members and enhance their awareness and ability to implement effective Audit Committee processes.


Current Members of the Forum

Collectively, the Forum is made up of the following members drawn from diverse professional backgrounds with significant experience in both the private and the public sectors.


Ujoodha Sheila - Chairperson   Kistnamah Nagesh
Aumeerally Feriel Koenig Fabrice
Chung John Leung Shing Georges
Chunasawmy Robin Leung Steve
Dinan Pierre Molaye Sanjay
Gooroochurn Bharatee
Mooroogen Sumita
Kee Mew Mervyn Ong Su Lin
King Antoine  Ramdhonee Kalindee
  Ramdin-Clark Madhavi   
SecretaryBishundat Varsha
MIoD Coordinator: Mulung Nafeeza

Connect with us